The Triumphant Red Sox Fan Forum

keeping the faith online since 1995

  • show your pride

    Wear your heart on your sleeve. Grab the button and post it on your own web site with a link back here.

    I'm a Triumphant Red Sox Fan

  • Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts

    Join 101 other subscribers
  • copyright

    The content of this site, except MLB logos and elsewhere noted, is the property of the author known here as the Triumphant Red Sox Fan. Permission to reprint is granted only if this web site is cited as the source and, in the case of online reprint, a link back is provided.


  • Not affiliated with the Boston Red Sox
  • posts by date

    April 2011
    S M T W T F S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • posts by month

  • posts by topic

  • listed

    Listed on Globe of Blogs Best Baseball Sites on the Web wordpress com stats
  • disclaimer

    This is a personal web site not affiliated with the Boston Red Sox or Major League Baseball. The opinions expressed are those of the author(s) and commenter(s).

I’m Alive! And It’s Opening Day at Fenway!

Posted by Kelly on April 8, 2011

I hope you will forgive me for my absence these last few months. I bought a house and have been utterly unable to absorb and form opinions about anything in the sports world. This 0-6 start, however, roused me from my stupor, so here I am on this beautiful quasi-spring day, brimming with optimism that today might just be the day when our boys get their first win of 2011.

Ever willing to do my part to help the righteous cause, I have prepared the office scoreboard for this afternoon’s game. Note the Yankee voodoo doll with strategically placed pin. No sense going for the shoulder or hamstring or groin; best to go straight for the heart. Because we need that much help right now.

Home Opener Scoreboard

One Response to “I’m Alive! And It’s Opening Day at Fenway!”

  1. […] (Originally posted at The Triumphant Red Sox Fan Forum.) […]

Leave a comment